Our community and our world are facing unimaginable challenges right now. But with 40+ years of defiance and fearlessness in the tank, STREB knows that Extreme Action begins where the familiar ends.

Donate to STREB’s Daring Beyond Fund – your gift today will help build the launchpad for the next chapter of creation, imagination and innovation.

LIFT – Support STREB Action Heroes and teaching artists by keeping them employed and protected

EXPAND – Build the digital resources to connect our community of students, audiences, and artists

PUSH – Bring the groundbreaking work of Elizabeth Streb to the world in new ways

FLY – Elevate joy, collaboration, daring, and passion

Social Safety. Artistic Risk. #STREBDaringBeyond

Your tax-deductible donation will help underwrite the commitment and work of STREB. A gift of any amount will be deeply appreciated, and a gift at one of these levels will help us:

$10,000 HELP US DREAM – Support the design and engineering of a new flying machine.

$5,000 LET US DARE – Support the Action Heroes for one week of rehearsal as they explore, experiment, invent and innovate new moves, new ways to thrill, and new boundaries to push to inspire us all.

$2,500 KEEP US SAFE – Support the maintenance of all the equipment we rely on to fly. Truss motor maintenance and safety certification, harnesses, bungee cords, and trampoline springs. Everything which allows our Action Heroes to FLY!

$1,000 HEAL A HERO – Support 2 bodywork sessions for each of our ten dancers and help us ensure our dancers’ health and career longevity.

$500 LAUNCH A HERO – Support the tuition for a scholarship student for one semester of classes in our KidAction program.

$100 SUPPORT THE LEGACY – Support the ongoing archiving and preservation of the 40+ years of works by Elizabeth Streb.

Make a Tax Deductible Donation to STREB!

Your tax deductible gift allows us to continue to invent, experiment, investigate, and awe audiences through the work of our company. It helps us educate, inspire and empower through our education and community partnership programs, and it helps us provide equal access to everything we do for students and families with financial need.

STREB’s mission is to support and perform the work of choreographer Elizabeth Streb. Built around Streb’s organizing principle “Extreme Action,” a movement style that thrills audiences with choreographed feats of physicality, scientifically planned chaos, strength, risk, grace, and elegance, STREB engages diverse audiences and communities via a broad range of performance and education programming that provides access to, and participation in, creation and presentation.

Donate by Mail or Wire

To arrange a donation by check, please contact shannon@streb.org.

To arrange a wire transfer, please contact finance@streb.org.

Match Your Gift

Ask your company if they provide corporate matching and increase your impact.

Donate by Stock

To facilitate a stock or mutual fund transfer, ask your broker to send stocks to:
National Financial Services
DTC: 0226
Account #: NK2-064924

STREB is grateful to all of our supporters. Fiscal Year 2019-20 Donors listed are of $100 or more.

Current as of June 30, 2020.

Funders for web

Fan Fox and Leslie R. Samuels Foundation
Harkness Foundation for Dance
Hyde & Watson Foundation
M&T Bank Foundation
New York City Council – Steven Levin
James E. Robison Foundation
Select Equity Group

Visionary Sponsor
Robert Pollock
Ellen Poss
Andrea Woodner and Allison Kavey

Extreme Action Heroes:
Marcy Carsey
George Loening and Kimbrough Towles

Action Aces:
Hugo Barreca
Robert and Sylvie Fitzpatrick
John Charles Thomas and Emily Russell
Craig Tooman and Jill Crawford

Dan Allen
Hank and Gerry Alpert
Cristina Arguedas and Carole Migden
Kerry Clayton and Paige Royer
Molly Davies and Polly Motley
Steven Feldman and Gina Love
Gregor Gerlach
Agnes Gund
Neil and Machiko Mazzella
Ari Plosker
Edward Wilson and Hesu Coue-Wilson
Paul Wolf and Caroline Sacio

Risk Taker:
Jody and John Arnhold
Cheryl and Max Batzer
Alisa Cohn and Eric Schurenburg
Sophia Collier
Kimberly Conner and Nick Groombridge
Vishal Garg
Paula Gifford and Chris McKenzie
Marian Godfrey
Dorothy Lichtenstein
Joseph Mizzi
Susan Nimoy
Julie Scelfo and James Cavoli
Catharine Stimpson and Liz Wood
Claire Weisz and Mark Yoes

Susan Allee
Serra Arican
Amanda Artem
Alberta Arthurs
Catherine Bishop and J.K. Donnelly
Elaine and Norm Brodsky
Susan Chin and Charles McKinney
Joel Conarroe
Elizabeth Diller and Ric Scofidio
Anita Durst and Rick Kariolic
Gale Elston
Iris and Robert Fanger
Joan Finkelstein
Stephanie Flanders and John Arlidge
Arthur Gabinet
Aleck Karis and Karen Hirschfeld
Larry Keigwin
Rob Krulak
Dorothy Lawson
Heather Mitchell
Rosalind Petchesky
Alisa Regas and John Lichtenstein
Dr. Donald and Victoria Rose
Ellen Salpeter
Donna Segal
William Siroty and William Stelling
Michael Stern
Sarah Tiziana Levi
Roger Tobin and Barbara Payne
Gerry Wang
Asaf Yogev and Pawel Tkaczuk
Heide and David Zufall

Schuyler Allen
David Aronowitz
Cathie Behrend
Penelope Cooper and Rena Rosenwasser
Brooks Cushman
Danita Geltner and Thomas Gentile
Marion Koltun-Dienstag
Cynthia Mayeda
Clara Miller and Chris Jenkins
Ann Philbin and Cynthia Wornham
Suzanne Shaker and Pete Dandridge
Clay Shirky
Gus Solomons, Jr.
Urvashi Vaid and Kate Clinton

Caroline Amaba
Rachel Bellow
Brian Berkopec
Ellen Harvey and Thomas Campbell
Majora Carter and James Chase
Kay and Leighton Chen
Antonia Contro and George Marquisos
Jennifer Donnalley
Sharai and Yoidette Erima
Lorraine Ferguson and Adam Weinberg
Joan Firestone
Meg Harper and Joan Reutershan
Joseph Lentol
Julian Lethbridge and Ann Bass
Deborah Marton
Harry Mizrahi
Alyse Myers
Jon Nakagawa and Richard Willard
Susannah Newman
Barbara Niederkofler
Colleen and Tom Otterness
Rebecca Slotkin
Elizabeth Streb
Cynthia Wang
Martin Wechsler and David Fanger
Joni Wehrli
Philip Yenawine and Leo Buser

Antonina Agrusa
Joel Appelbaum
Sean Bacchus
Christina Burns and Isaac Henderson
Michelle Byrd
Megan Callaghan
Kendall Charter
Christine Chen and Adam Ingrassia
Anita Contini and Steve Van Anden
Jacqueline Davis
Beverly Forsyth
Jonah Free
Michael Gavin
Laura Goodman
David Gordon and Valda Setterfield
Charlotte Gould
Karen Hershey and Larry Greene
Susan Ingrassia
Karen Jenkins
Mary Lucier
Elysa Marden
Helen and Brice Marden
Julie and Alex Margolies
Deborah McClellan
Terry McGovern and Sabrina Artel
Ann Mitchell
Peter Mitchell
Carolyn Paradise
Shari Pascarosa
Tina Piccirillo
Christina Porter and Warner Lewis
Noni Pratt
Lucy and Robert Reitzfeld
Rachel Riddle
David Rind
Jordan Rosin
Robert Saffayeh
Lewis Schiff
Tanya Selvaratnam
Paula Silverstone
Jennifer Smith
Jerry Stein
Jean Steiner
Caitlin Strokosch
Lili Taylor
Vivienne Tooman
Sharon Ullman
June Wang
Emiliya Zhivitivskaya

Matching Gifts:

Action Maverick Award Benefit


This award celebrates those transgressive action specialists whose seemingly reckless journeys are, in reality, a society’s insignia for bravery and courage. These action maverick heroes exist as a constant and eternal reminder of all the moves yet left to do.

2020 Action Maverick Award Benefit
Honoring Joshua Ramus
May 11, 2020, 7 pm

Thank you to everyone who supported this year’s benefit!


Thank you for your support!